Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, chaired by Thomas J. Pritzker, is composed of highly distinguished and accomplished leaders who provide overall direction and leadership to CSIS.


Thomas J. Pritzker, Chairman & CEO, The Pritzker Organization, LLC 





Chairman Emeritus

  • Sam Nunn, Cochairman and CEO, Nuclear Threat Initiative

President & CEO


Trustees Emeriti

  • Betty Beene, Former President & CEO, United Way of America
  • Amos A. Jordan, President Emeritus, CSIS
  • Felix G. Rohatyn, Special Advisor to the Chairman and CEO, Lazard Frères & Co. LLC and former U.S. Ambassador to France
  • Dolores D. Wharton, Retired Chairman and CEO, Fund For Corporate Initiatives, Inc.

*Honorary Trustee