Video On Demand

The Imperative of Entitlement Reform and Health Care Cost Control

October 1, 2012 • 5:30 – 7:30 pm EDT

Part of Strengthening of America—Our Children’s Future

Former Senators Sam Nunn (D-GA), Pete Domenici (R-NM), Warren Rudman (R-NH), and Evan Bayh (D-IN) and other former Members of Congress hosts the final forum on America’s fiscal challenge:

The Imperative of Entitlement Reform and Health Care Cost Control



William H. Frist (R-TN)
Former U.S. Senate Majority Leader

Donna Shalala
Former U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services



John B. Taylor
Former U.S. Under Secretary of the Treasury for International Affairs

Alice Rivlin
Former Director of the White House Office of Management and Budget

For more information on the Strengthening of America—Our Children’s Future  Click here.

Description: @USAstronger for live updates #FiscalCrisis

Strengthening of America—Our Children’s Future is an initiative of The Concord Coalition,The Bipartisan Policy Center, Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS),the American Business Conference, the James A. Baker III Institute for Public Policy at Rice University, the Hoover Institution at Stanford University, the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs at Harvard University, and the Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars. 

The Steering Committee for Strengthening of America currently includes the following former members of Congress: 

Howard Baker (R-TN), Bob Bennett (R-UT), David Boren (D-OK), Bill Brock (R-TN), Richard Bryan (D-NV), Mike Castle (R-DE), Jack Danforth (R-MO), Tom Davis (R-VA), Byron Dorgan (D-ND), Mickey Edwards (R-OK), Daniel Evans (R-WA), Bill Frenzel (R-MN), Dan Glickman (D-KS), Slade Gorton (R-WA), Bob Graham (D-FL), William Gray (D-PA), Judd Gregg (R-NH), Chuck Hagel (R-NE), Jane Harman (D-CA), J. Bennett Johnston (D-LA), Nancy Kassebaum (R-KS), David McCurdy (D-OK), Jim Nussle (R-IA), Tim Penny (D-MN), Chuck Robb (D-VA), Tim Roemer (D-IN), Alan Simpson (R-WY), Charlie Stenholm (D-TX), John Tanner (D-TN), Tom Tauke (R-IA), and Tim Wirth (D-CO).

Sam Nunn
Co-Founder and Co-Chair, Nuclear Threat Initiative; and Chairman Emeritus of the Board, CSIS