Commission Members

Commission Cochairs

Lt. Gen. Brent Scowcroft
Trustee, CSIS

Mayo Shattuck
CEO, Constellation Energy

Michael Wallace
Senior Adviser, CSIS

Commission Members

Mark Ayers* 
President, Building & Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO

David Christian
CEO, Dominion Generation

J.D. Crouch
President, Technology Solutions Group, QinetiQ North America

Charles Curtis
President Emeritus & Board Member, Nuclear Threat Initiative

James Ellis
President & CEO, Institute of Nuclear Power Operations

William Fehrman
President & CEO, MidAmerican Energy Company

Marvin Fertel
President & CEO, Nuclear Energy Institute

Gary Gates
President & CEO, Omaha Public Power District

C. Boyden Gray
Founding Partner, Boyden Gray & Associates LLP

John Hamre
President & CEO, CSIS

David Hill
Partner, Sidley Austin LLP

Tom Kilgore
President & CEO, Tennessee Valley Authority

Dale Klein
Associate Director, Energy Institute, University of Texas at Austin

Richard Meserve
President, Carnegie Institution of Washington

Ernest Moniz
Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Patrick Moore
Chairman & Chief Scientist, Greenspirit Strategies, Ltd.

James Rogers
Chairman, President & CEO, Duke Energy

James Schlesinger
Chairman, The MITRE Corporation

Clay Sell
President, Hunt Energy Horizons

*Mark Ayers served on the Commission until his untimely death on April 8, 2012.