Photo: CSIS

Southeast Asia Program Advisory Board

The Southeast Asia Program Advisory Board represents a wide range of leaders from the policy world and business community whose mission is to contribute input, resources, and advice to support and strengthen the research and programming efforts of the program. In addition to having special access to CSIS initiatives, the Board’s members are updated regularly on the Southeast Asia Program’s work and progress and consulted on an ad hoc basis based on their specific expertise. Members also convene in engagements with U.S. and Asian heads of state, ministers, and on other important programs at CSIS.
Advisory Board Members:
  • Mr. Ernest Z. Bower, Chair, Southeast Asia Program Advisory Board; President & CEO, BowerGroupAsia
  • The Honorable David Adelman, Former U.S. Ambassador to Singapore
  • The Honorable Richard Armitage, President, Armitage International
  • The Honorable Robert Blake, Former U.S. Ambassador to Indonesia
  • The Honorable Ralph Boyce, President for Southeast Asia, The Boeing Company
  • The Honorable Kurt Campbell, Chairman and CEO, The Asia Group
  • The Honorable William Cohen, Chairman, The Cohen Group
  • Mr. Antonio O. Cojuangco, Chairman, The Philippine Trade Foundation, Inc.
  • The Honorable Albert del Rosario, Former Secretary of Foreign Affairs, Philippines
  • Mr. Henry B. Howard, President and CEO, U.S. Education Finance Group
  • Mr. Nigel Hearne, President, Chevron Asia Pacific Exploration and Production Company
  • Mr. Evan Greenberg, President and CEO, Chubb Limited
  • Mr. Maurice R. Greenberg, Chairman, CV Starr and Company
  • The Honorable Derek Mitchell, Former U.S. Ambassador to Burma
  • Dr. Marty Natalegawa, Former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Indonesia
  • Mr. Derwin Pereira, CEO, Pereira International Pte Ltd
  • Mr. Alistair Scarff, Bank of America
Full biographies for the Advisory Board are available here.