Contact Us

CSIS’s work is made possible thanks to the generous support of a broad mix of constituencies. We invite you to explore our website to learn about how you can get involved with CSIS.

FREDRICK ANYANWU
Chief Development Officer, Office of Development
Tel: 202-775-3205
E-mail: FAnyanwu@csis.org

Fredrick Anyanwu is chief development officer (CDO) at the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) and brings over 15 years of fundraising leadership. As CDO, Fredrick provides strategic leadership to the resource development team in support of CSIS’s policy research programs and Center-wide initiatives.

KAREN WONG
Senior Vice President for Membership Groups and Special Events; and Corporate Secretary
Tel: 202-887-0200
E-mail: KWong@csis.org

Karen Wong is senior vice president for membership groups and special events and corporate secretary at CSIS. She is responsible for managing the Center’s exclusive membership groups: the International Councillors, Advisory Board, Dallas Roundtable, International Policy Roundtable, New York City Roundtable, and San Francisco Roundtable. Please contact Karen if you are a national or international leader, and you would like to know more about how you can become involved with our membership groups. Karen also manages the CSIS Alumni database and can help CSIS alumni stay connected to the Center. Please contact her for more information.

Erin Bruening
Foundation Relations Manager
202-741-3956
Ebruening@csis.org

Claudia Busch
Assistant Director of Development
202-741-3918
CBusch@csis.org

Thomas Cunningham
Development Coordinator, Individual and Foundation Relations
202-775-3217
tcunningham@csis.org

Robin Mitchell
Corporate Relations Coordinator
202-775-3168
RMitchell@csis.org

Michaela Nahas
Assistant Director, Membership Groups and Special Events
202-644-5604
MNahas@csis.org

Desmond Riley
Assistant Director, Corporate Relations
202-775-3131
DRiley@csis.org