Video On Demand

Online Event: Innovation in Carbon Management

June 10, 2020 • 10:00 – 11:15 am EDT

Energy Innovation Series, Session #3

The CSIS Energy Security and Climate Change Program, with input and support from the U.S. Department of Energy Office of Technology Transitions and Chief Commercialization Officer, is pleased to present the third session in the Energy Innovation Series.

Innovation in Carbon Management will focus on innovation occurring in carbon capture, utilization, and sequestration. Assistant Secretary of Energy for Fossil Energy Steve Winberg will give a brief keynote address on the Department of Energy’s priorities in carbon management technologies. CSIS Senior Vice President and Director of the Energy Security & Climate Change Program Sarah Ladislaw will then moderate a discussion with Grant Bromhal (National Energy Technology Laboratory), Rouzbeh Shahsavari (C-Crete Technologies), and Adam Rosenberg (U.S. House Science Committee) on how various efforts in these categories fit into the innovation chain, from basic science to commercialization and deployment.

About Energy Innovation Series
Energy Innovation Series is a six-part discussion series focusing on specific categories of energy technology and aims to foster greater understanding of―and support for―the role of innovation in the energy system. The series investigates the innovation priorities of the U.S. Department of Energy and the National Laboratory Complex against the broader ecosystem, both domestic and international, for advancing a portfolio of solutions.

This series is made possible by the generous support of ClearPath and the Energy Innovation Fund at National Philanthropic Trust.
Sarah Ladislaw

Sarah Ladislaw

Former Senior Associate (Non-resident), Energy Security and Climate Change Program
Assistant Secretary for Fossil Energy, U.S. Department of Energy

Grant Bromhal

Senior Research Fellow, National Energy Technology Laboratory
Founder and President, C-Crete Technologies; Assistant Professor, Rice University

Adam Rosenberg

Staff Director, Energy Subcommittee, U.S. House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology