Staff & Visiting Fellows

Staff

Michael J. Green
Senior Vice President for Asia & Japan Chair

 
 

Nicholas Szechenyi
Deputy Director & Senior Fellow

 
 

Eri Hirano
Associate Director for Japan & Senior Coordinator for Asia

 
 

Yuko Nakano
Associate Fellow and Associate Director of the U.S.-Japan Strategic Leadership Program

 

Hannah Fodale
Research Assistant

 
 

Visiting Fellows

Hiroki Akiyama
PSIA

T:  202.741.3951
Email: hakiyama@csis.org

Mitsuko Hayashi
Ministry of Defense, Japan
T: (202)741-3880
Email: mhayashi@csis.org

Kenichi Kawasaki
NEC
T: (202) 741-3890
Email: kkawasaki@csis.org

Shigeharu Kawasaki
Keidanren
T: (202) 741-3868
Email: skawasaki@csis.org

Yuki Moritani 
NTT DOCOMO, Inc.
T: (202) 741-3893
Email: ymoritani@csis.org

Hiroyuki Suzuki
Japan Bank for International Cooperation (JBIC)
T: (202) 487-1643
Email: HSuzuki@csis.org

Kyohei Yabu
Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO)
T: (202)741-3952
Email: kyabu@csis.org 

Mariko Yamada
Fujitsu Limited
T: (202)741-3882
Email: myamada@csis.org

Naoki Yamada
Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.
T: (202) 741-3889
Email: nyamada@csis.org

Ikuo Yoshida
Ministry of Defense, Japan
T: (202)741-3915
Email: iyoshida@csis.org

 

Adjunct Fellows

John Hemmings
Yoichi Kato
Patricia Nelson
Tsuneo Watanabe
Gregg Rubinstein