Photo: Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, chaired by Thomas J. Pritzker, is composed of highly distinguished and accomplished leaders who provide overall direction and leadership to CSIS.

Thomas J. Pritzker
Chairman & CEO, The Pritzker Organization, LLC


Chairman Emeritus

Sam Nunn
Co-chairman, Nuclear Threat Initiative


President & CEO

John J. Hamre
President & CEO, and Langone Chair in American Leadership, CSIS



Brendan Bechtel
Chairman and CEO, Bechtel Group, Inc.



Othman Benjelloun*
President and CEO, BMCE Bank



Erskine Bowles
President Emeritus, University of North Carolina



Sue M. Cobb
Principal, Cobb Partners, LLC and former U.S. Ambassador to Jamaica



William S. Cohen
Chairman and CEO, The Cohen Group



Lester Crown*
Chairman, Henry Crown and Company



William Daley
Vice Chairman of Public Affairs, Wells Fargo & Company



Ray Dalio
Founder, Co-Chairman, and Co-Chief Investment Officer, Bridgewater Associates



Andreas C. Dracopoulos
Co-President, Stavros Niarchos Foundation



Stanley F. Druckenmiller
Chairman and CEO, Duquesne Family Office, LLC



Michael P. Galvin
President, Galvin Enterprises, Inc.



Helene Gayle
President and CEO, The Chicago Community Trust



Evan Greenberg
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Chubb Limited/Chubb Group



Maurice R. Greenberg
Chairman and CEO, C.V. Starr & Company, Inc.



John H. Hammergren
Former Chairman, President, and CEO, McKesson Corporation



Linda W. Hart
Vice Chairman, President, and CEO, Hart Group, Inc.



John B. Hess
CEO, Hess Corporation



Carla A. Hills
Chair and CEO, Hills & Company



Mellody Hobson
Co-CEO and President, Ariel Investments, LLC



Ray Hunt
Executive Chairman, Hunt Consolidated, Inc.



James L. Jones Jr.
President and CEO, Jones Group International



Fred Khosravi
Chairman and CEO, Imperative Care



Ronald Kirk
Senior of Counsel, Gibson Dunn



Henry A. Kissinger
Counselor, CSIS



Kenneth G. Langone
Founder and CEO, Invemed Associates, LLC



Howard Leach*
President, Leach Capital LLC



Kewsong Lee
CEO, The Carlyle Group



W. James McNerney Jr.
Former Chairman, The Boeing Company



Phebe Novakovic
Chairman and CEO, General Dynamics



Joseph S. Nye Jr.
University Distinguished Service Professor, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University



Leon Panetta
Chairman, The Panetta Institute for Public Policy



William K. Reilly
Chairman Emeritus, World Wildlife Fund



Paul Ryan
Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives



Jin Roy Ryu
Chairman and CEO, Poongsan Group



Bob Schieffer
Former Moderator, Face the Nation, CBS; and Former CBS News Chief Washington Correspondent



Frederick W. Smith
Chairman and CEO, FedEx Corp.



Julie Sweet
Chair and CEO, Accenture



Andrew C. Taylor
Executive Chairman, Enterprise Holdings, Inc



Frances F. Townsend
Former Homeland Security Advisor



Byron D. Trott
Founder, Chairman, and CEO, BDT & Company



Romesh Wadhwani
Chairman and CEO, Symphony Technology Group



Darren W. Woods
Chairman and CEO, ExxonMobil Corporation


*Honorary Trustee

Trustees Emeriti

Charles A. Sanders
Chairman Emeritus, Project HOPE